All about Riky Rick’s acceptance speech and the mystery lady at the MMA16!

The Metro FM Music Awards ceremony made quite a good job this year by trending on social media for all the wrong reasons.

While Mzansi expected to hear those ‘’shout out to my fans’’ words from Riky Rick after scoring an award under The Best Hit Single category, the Sidlukotini hitmaker spat at the music industry for depriving upcoming artists of airplay, saying the issue was tied to them not having money.

‘King Kotini’ had strong explicit words for the radio stations, while he encouraged emerging artists to turn to the internet to get the music out.

Besides the stage drama that occurred, social media also reacted to a mystery lady who made quite an appearance on the black carpet when she waltzed in a dress that reveals her booty.

While some have lambasted her outfit, others have applauded it saying she has a good body so why not flaunt it.

Check out this mystery lady in the viral video below:


A post shared by selimathunzi1 (@selimathunzi1) on

In case you missed the list of all the 16th Metro FM Music Awards winners, today is your lucky day because we just happen to have it right here:

Best New Artist – Nasty C

Best Compilation Album — DJ Qness: Essential Selections

Best Collaboration — Miss Pru : Ameni

Best Urban Jazz Album — Henry Philemon: Man of Definition

Best Urban Gospel Album — Dr Tumi: Love & Grace

Best Music Video — DuBoiz : Dope Dream

Best Produced Album — Sjava :Isina Muva

Best R&B Single — Amanda Black: Seperate

Best African Pop Album — Musa : Mr Serious

Best Dance Album — Mobi Dixon : Live the Music

Best Styled Artist — Mafikizolo

Best Female Album — Kelly Khumalo : My Truth

Best Male Album — Nasty C : Bad Hair Extensions

Lifetime Achievement Award — Caiphus Semenya & Letta Mbulu

Best Kwaito Album — Lvovo : Amatin tin

Best Hip Hop Album — Nasty C : Bad Hair Extensions

Best Duo/Group — Durban’s Finest : DJ Tira x DJSOXsa

Best Remix — Prince Kaybee : Don’t Give Up

Best Hit Single — Riky Rick : Sidlukotini

One Africa Award — Vee Mampeezy : I Do

Song of the Year — Nasty C : Hell Naw

Picture credit:

Entertainment | Celebrity Gossip and News


Leave a Reply