7.1 C
Johannesburg
Sunday, June 16, 2024
More

    Latest Posts

    2020 Soul Train Awards: How to watch on TV

    The 2020 Soul Train Awards presented by BET will air on Sunday, November 29, 2020 at 8:00 p.m. EST with a one-hour pre-show beginning at 7:00 p.m. EST. The awards will be followed by the broadcast television debut of DJ Cassidy’s groundbreaking, virtual series “Pass the Mic” simulcast on BET, BET Her, VH1 and MTV2 (check your local listings.)

    Since its inception in 1987 by creator and host Don Corenlius, Soul Train has become a destination to celebrate all genres of Black music and culture. This year is no different with 12 different award categories presented, each recognizing both established industry legends and the next generation of promising artists across R&B/soul, hip-hop, and gospel.

    Hosting the show for the third time in a row are the hilarious Black Girl Magic gal pal duo of Tisha Campbell and Tichina Arnold. The pair, who have been BFFs forvever, join as co-producers offering their unique brand of comedy to this year’s virtual ceremony.

     

    How To Watch The 2020 Soul Train Awards

    • Date: Sunday, November 29, 2020
    • Pre-Show Start Time: 7 p.m. ET, 4 p.m. PT
    • Show Start Time: 8 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. PT
    • “Pass the Mic” Time: 10 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. PT
    • End Time: 11:00 p.m. ET, 8:00 p.m. ET
    • Watch on TV: BET, BET Her, VH1 and MTV2. Check your local TV listings.
    • Follow: @SoulTrain, @BET, @BETherTV

    Main Image: People.com

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.