17.2 C
Thursday, June 20, 2024

    Latest Posts

    Love, Damini: Burna Boy’s highly anticipated album is almost here, see tracklist

    When Burna dropped the song ‘Last Last’, we knew that something big was on the way and we needed to make space on our devices for this one.

    The Grammy-winning Nigerian afrobeat singer and vocalist has disclosed the list on social media and it looks like this one is all love and heartbreak themed.

    The 19-track album is fixed for worldwide pre-release on 8th July 2022. Burna Boy has already put out two of the songs from the album – ‘Kilometre’ and ‘Last Last’ with the recent one ‘Last Last’ relishing an outstanding degree of accomplishment.

    ‘Love Damini’ will be Burna Boy’s 6th album after his first album ‘L.I.F.E’, ‘On a Spaceship’, ‘Outside’, Grammy-nominated ‘African Giant’, and Grammy-winning ‘Twice as Tall’. The music star, who clocked 31 on Saturday, disclosed the album tracklist on his Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram pages. The content of the work comprises 19 tracks that enlist the musical mastery of several artists causing ripples in their different countries.

    Main Image:

    The songs in the album include

    1. Glory
    2. Science
    3. Jagele
    4. Kilometer
    5. Cloak & Dagger
    6. Whiskey
    7. Last Last
    8. Different Size
    9. It’s Plenty
    10. Dirty Secrets
    11. T. A. S
    12. Solid
    13. For My Hand
    14. Rollercoaster
    15. Vanilla
    16. Common Person
    17. Wild Dreams
    18. How Bad Could It Be
    19. Love, Damini’.

    Artistes headlined in the album include Ed Sheeran, Popcaan, Ladysmith, J Balvin,  Kehlani, Black Mambazo, Khalid, J Hus, Boxset, and Victony.

    The Afrofusion star and the English musician Ed Sheeran previously performed ‘For My Hand’ together at a show in the United Kingdom.

    Burna boy and Stormzy’s first partnership on a track came with a song dubbed ‘Own It’, a song put together by a UK-based Ghanaian rapper identified as Stormzy. This rapper has always been mistaken for Romelu Lukaku. Burna Boy, after Own It, starred Stormzy on his last album on a song named Real Life, having the rapper with the position of singing the song hook; a very unexpected happening.

    The singer had initially stated that his sixth studio album would be released on July 2 to celebrate his 31st birthday but it was postponed by a week. In 2021, the singer established a record in Nigeria after his album ‘Twice As Tall’ earned the ‘Best World Music Album’ section of the Grammys.

    Burna Boy has solidified himself as a household character in the music enterprise with numerous honors and distinctions. On April 28, 2022  the ‘African Giant’ singer created history as the first Nigerian singer to organize a performance at Madison Square Garden in New York. The Afrobeats poster boy is anticipated to publish his seventh studio album, which is planned for delivery on Friday, July 8th, 2022.

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.