15.6 C
Tuesday, June 25, 2024

    Latest Posts


    Internationally celebrated South African DJ and producer, DJ Lag, announces his highly anticipated sophomore album ‘The Rebellion,’ set for release on 21 June 2024. Alongside the news, he shares his latest single, ‘Oke Oke,’ featuring the dynamic Spanish artist Jazz Alonso, available on all key platforms via Black Major. Additionally, he announces a worldwide tour with a huge headline date at London’s Village Underground on 25 May 2024.

    DJ Lag’s latest project marks a bold evolution of his distinctive sound, building on the resounding success of his previous album, ‘Meeting With The King.’ Praised by esteemed publications and music critics, DJ Lag’s influence has soared with latest hits like ‘Hade Boss’ and the ‘Re-Up’ earning certified viral status and earning a platinum record in South Africa with over 10M streams. As a globally acclaimed DJ and producer, he is celebrated for his pioneering contribution to Gqom.

    ‘Oke Oke,’ the latest track from the upcoming album, showcases DJ Lag’s innovative prowess by seamlessly blending South African rhythms with Jazz Alonso’s captivating vocals. Crafted during an inspired late-night session in London, the track immerses listeners in a realm of desire, vividly described by Jazz Alonso: “Set by the sea at night, eating black grapes and drinking dark rum, a lover is in the ocean, asking you to join them. You take off your clothes and chains and pass from having a fantasy to becoming the fantasy.”

    Reflecting on the collaboration, DJ Lag shares his enthusiasm: “Collaborating with Jazz was exhilarating. Her sound deeply connected with me, and our partnership unfolded seamlessly.” In terms of production, Lag has partnered with Grammy-nominated UK producer GG (Gabrielle Stok): “The inception of ‘Oke’ was spontaneous; Jazz initiated the idea, crafting the flow and lyrics on the spot, with GG and myself completing the song that very evening.”


    1. Iza Ngamandla (feat. Sykes, Vanco)
    2. Bamba (feat. Workaholics)
    3. Hade Boss (feat. Mr Nation Thingz, K.C Driller)
    4. Trouble (feat. NovaBoy)
    5. Yebo (feat. Kamo Mphela)
    6. Dubula (feat. Da Man)
    7. Oke Oke (ft. Jazz Alonso)
    8. Ubhiya
    9. Kwenzakalan (feat. Blxckie, Leodaleo, Dezzodigo)
    10. Shay’sana (feat. Kamo Mphela & Robot Boii)
    11. Yeyeyeyeye (feat. Sane, Charlie Magandi)
    12. Gqom/Drill (feat. YoungstaCPT, Dee Koala, Holy Alpha, Kay Faith)
    13. Hade Boss Re-Up (Feat. Mr Nation Thingz, K.C Driller, DJ Maphorisa, Kamo Mphela, Robot Boii, 2woshort, Xduppy)
    DJ LAG ANNOUNCES NEW ALBUM, ‘THE REBELLION’ , EntertainmentSA News South Africa
    Main Image: DJ Lag

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.