Drake drops new ‘Scary Hours 2’ EP

Drake has released the new Scary Hours 2 EP. The rapper dropped the first Scary Hours EP, which included “God’s Plan” and “Diplomatic Immunity,” in 2018, a few months prior to dropping his most recent studio album, Scorpion.

Tonight, Drake also relaunched OVO Sound Radio—formerly an Apple Music Radio show that’s now on SiriusXM—on a new 24-hour Sirius channel SOUND 42.

A new album from Drake called Certified Lover Boy is expected for release sometime this year. Tonight on OVO Sound, he offered an update without giving a specific release date. “CLB is currently being chef’d in every way possible,” he said, noting that he’s been working with his regular collaborators Noel Cadastre and Noah “40” Shebib. “I don’t have an exact date, but it’s in the pot and it’s coming soon.” The record was initially set for January 2021, but it was postponed after Drake sustained a knee injury.

The new EP follows the first Scary Hours EP in 2018, which featured “God’s Plan” and “Diplomatic Immunity.” The A-side was later released on Drake’s album Scorpion.

Last year, he released the Dark Lane Demo Tapes mixtape. The full-length featured guest appearances by Playboi Carti, Future, Young Thug, and more. It includes “Pain 1993,” “Toosie Slide,” “Desires” “When to Say When,” “Chicago Freestyle,” and “War.”

Check out Pitchfork’s “The 100 Best Songs of 2020,” featuring Drake’s single “Laugh Now Cry Later.”

Main Image: Highsnobeity